Posted by: Svetlana Belkin | December 30, 2009

Race Idea- Good or Bad

This is a race idea called Dragzard.  I am using this in this world.  They are one of major races of Torzukarr.

***

Basically, a Dragzard is not a lizardman or a draconian, it’s a race that I have created that combines both races.  For example, Dragzard has a dragon’s (or a draconian) snout but without wings like a draconian.  Also, lizards and lizardmen don’t have personality based on their colors, but (to me and based on that Guide to Dragons book) dragons and draconian do.  I just didn’t want to steal an idea from DragonLance.

The only difference between my race and other two is Dragzards have hair because they are part human too.

Can I call this race my own?  Comment here.

Responses

  1. […] on a Race Name and Copywrite I have this race name, Dragzard, and I did a Google search for the last part which is -zard. What came up is a […]

  2. […] And this is from my first post: […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

