Posted by: Svetlana Belkin | June 16, 2012

How It All Started

I been meaning to write this post for quite some time.  So here is the story:

I was reading a book back in the summer of 2008 before bed.  I read a scene where the main character is riding on a horse in a blizzard and they passed out due to the cold.  When they wake up, they are in someone’s house. This someone took care of the character and talked to them about something that I forgot.  That’s how far I can remember the scene.

After reading for a bit more for the night, I went to sleep.  Well, not straight away.  I was thinking about the same scene but with a different character and a different world that turned out to be Torzukarr.  In my world, the main character was a young human lord that was ridding a horse in a blizzard going to Silvdon on the Land of Dragzards.  Near the evening of one day, he got very sick but he wanted to keep on going to reach the city.  But the blizzard won, he passes out.  He awakes in a small hut that was owned by (later on when I worked out what this race was) a Dragzard.  This lord was raised to dislike Dragzards.  He was nervous at first and not wanting to speak to the Dragzard but they quickly became friends.

This is how far I thought about it and started to write a story around this idea.  Shortly after, Toruzkarr was born.

Many of my ideas come from books and my imagination time before I go to deep sleep.  Also, many of the ideas keep on coming back to me every night and it always loops around the same scene even after I write it down on paper.

Responses

  1. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

    • Thanks for the comment and spreading the word. You might as well get me to post more! Also, thanks for that link your site, it might help me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

