Posted by: Svetlana Belkin | March 16, 2013

KeepNote: Wonderful Note-Taking Program

Going back to this post

I have ditched my fiction binder that I have, but don’t worry, all of what needed to transfered has been transfered onto my computer.  What I’m using now?  Most of my things that I write is done on the computer, some are still on paper then transfered to type.  This is where the title of this post comes to play.

I found an awesome and wonderful gem back in December of 2012 when I was looking for a better note-taking program than those programs that are like Microsoft’s OneNote.  Sorry, I really do mean that- I don’t like the whole non-word processor feel.  The only feature that I like is the two-panel feel where you can have virtual notebook/binder.  Well, three features- tabbed browsing and you can sync with DropBox.

Anyways, with that aside, the gem that I found is KeepNote (image below), a two-panel note-taking program created by Matt Rasmussen.  It’s a multi-platform one, so it can be used on Windows, Mac, and Linux.  I use it for school and fiction writing.  For fiction writing, it is set up like my binder and on my computer.

This is my fiction notebook and the brainstroming part is open.

This is my fiction notebook and the brainstorming part is open.

I will have a brainstroming post up soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

