Posted by: Svetlana Belkin | August 10, 2013

Should I Keep the Race Name “Dragzard”?

Today, I was looking at the site, 20000 Names, for a dragon-like name. And I ran into this name (meaning included):

TATSUO (1-竜夫, 2-達夫, 3-龍雄): Japanese name meaning 1) “dragon man,” 2) “far-reaching man,” or 3) “imperial man.

My thought to this was this on Twitter:

The problem is, if I change it to “Tatsuo”, it wouldn’t sound right in my mind and I want to change it back to “Dragzard”. What should I do?

I could always use it in another way, such as a nation name or a city name.

Responses

  1. […] Going from this post. […]

  2. I say keep Dragzard as you’ve got it. It was your initial idea, and I’ve found that a person often regrets those kinds of changes later. I think Tatsuo would be a good family name, or the name of some kind of leader or even a title. Kind of like, look- there goes Grizhach, Grand Tatsuo of the (fill in the blank) clan!
    Just my 2 cents.

    • Thank you for your comment! I might take your idea on using “Tatsuo” as a leader/title for someone up high in the Dragzardian government.

      ________________________________


Leave a Reply

Categories

