Posted by: Svetlana Belkin | August 25, 2013

Rethought of using the term “Tatsuo”

Going from this post.

One of my good friends, Jesse, said:

I say keep Dragzard as you’ve got it. It was your initial idea, and I’ve found that a person often regrets those kinds of changes later. I think Tatsuo would be a good family name, or the name of some kind of leader or even a title. Kind of like, look- there goes Grizhach, Grand Tatsuo of the (fill in the blank) clan!
Just my 2 cents.

I’m planing to use the term as title in the Dragzardian government both local (cities, villages, ect.) and the capital city, Slivdon. This title is like the Lord/Lady title that is used in many worlds. The Grand Tatsuo = king and the Elder/Junker (a rank term from Russian history) Sr/Junker = lord/lady. I will have a short story about these people, and something in a novel how these was started.

Leave a Reply

Categories

